Musings on the Vegan Life

As a Type O blood genotype, I was surprised to learn several years ago in my readings that the diet of a Type O should contain substantial portions of meat.  Hah!  Nobody loves a rare New York Strip better than me!  The past few weeks, though, Jim and I have been eating robust Portabellas sauteed in butter and wine, along with onions, celery, and bell pepper (what we in Louisiana refer to as the “Holy Trinity”).

These mushrooms are so dense in texture, so rich in flavor, and so chewy and delicious, I’ve been rethinking my views on vegetarianism.  If I could eat fresh Portabellas seven days a week, I believe I would convert to vegetarianism on the spot and and never look back!

About Cherie

Managing Editor
This entry was posted in Diary of a Mad Mycologist. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Musings on the Vegan Life

  1. Laura McCann says:

    Well, there is always sauteed mushrooms smothering that nice rare new York strip!

Leave a Reply

